Congrats to our Scholarship Winners!

SDRRMA has awarded over $45,000 in grants to South Dakota school music programs since 2014. 

Schools across the state have been able to purchase new instruments, marching equipment, keyboards and guitars to use in their programs thanks the SDRRMA scholarship program. South Dakota band directors need the right tools to teach tomorrow's musicians. It is our goal to assist these educators in achieving musical excellence and encouraging rock and roll to live on in our great state!

Congratulations to the 2017 scholarship winners:
Each band program was awarded $1000 grants to use for their individual needs:
  • Oelrichs – Lauren Stephens
  • Northwestern – Wendy Thorson
  • Freeman – Sheila Wipf
  • Henry – Deanna Martens
  • Bowdle – Rhonda Stroukel
  • Jones County – Rose Comp
  • Herried – Julie Borr
  • Harding County – Brian Holder
  • Mobridge-Pollock – Marian Beck

See all past winners