Announcing the 2022 Hall of Fame Inductees!

The South Dakota Rock and Roll Music Association has officially announced its 2022 inductees for the SD Rock & Rollers Hall of Fame. Induction events will be held the weekend of September 24, 2022, at the Ramkota Exhibit Hall in Sioux Falls.

Eight bands and nearly a dozen other musicians, venues and individuals who made an impact on the history of Rock & Roll in South Dakota will be inducted into the Hall of Fame. Additionally, the Lifetime Achievement Award will be presented to John Mogen.

Cartwright Brothers
Faded Blue
Highway Call Band
Janitor Bob & the Armchair Cowboys
Spider & The Crabs
The Young Generation
 Varsity (Vermillion)
Sound/Production: Mike Dresch
Promoter: Winterset Concerts – Randy Merrill (Rapid City)
Spirit of the Music:
Robert "Rock'n Bob" Ferrie
John Senn – Iowa R&R Music Association
Music Store: Mollet Music(Yankton)
DJs: John Derrek – KSLT
Lifetime Achievement: John Mogen
Special Recognition: “Panache” Magazine – Rochelle Hagel (Rapid City)

Full bios of all inductees available here.
Join us at the induction ceremony and support our mission to celebrate South Dakota Rock Legends, preserve Rock and Roll History, and nurture future Rock & Rollers. The SDRRMA non-profit board volunteers their time and energy to champion this mission.