2024 South Dakota Rock & Rollers Hall of Fame Inductees Announced



2024 South Dakota Rock & Rollers Hall of Fame Inductees Announced

Celebrating South Dakota's Rock Legends

SIOUX FALLS, SD (April 9, 2024) – The South Dakota Rock and Roll Music Association (SDRRMA) is proud to announce the 2024 inductees for the South Dakota Rock & Rollers Hall of Fame. These individuals and groups have left an indelible mark on the history of rock and roll in South Dakota and will be honored at the biggest music event of the year on October 18th and 19th at the South Dakota Military Heritage Alliance in Sioux Falls.

Hall of Fame Induction Weekend

The weekend kicks off on Friday, October 18th, with the 4th Annual Battle of the Bands. This event showcases youth rock bands from across the state and aims to nurture future rock and rollers. For sign-up details, visit

The 15th annual Induction Ceremony will take place on Saturday, October 19th, featuring memorable performances and honoring all 2024 inductees.

2024 Inductees

  • Bands: Spill Canvas; Sugardaddy; Flat Cat; Toadstool Jamboree; Dissent;

  • Disc Jockey: Danny Van Oterloo

  • Promoter: Deb Lux

  • Music Store: Cardinal Music

  • Venues: Buffalo Chip (Sturgis, SD); The Phoenix (Harrisburg, SD)

  • Special Recognitions: Dave Scarborough; Deadwood Jam

  • Lifetime Achievement: Will Prines

  • Spirit of the Music: Dewey Hunt

  • Honored in Memoriam: SDRRMA will also be recognizing those that have passed away.

Find photos and bios of the 2024 Winners here:


Contact Name: Michael Cornette, President
Contact Phone: 605-941-4675
Contact Email: