Press Conference Footage: Announcing the 2020 Inductees!


The 2020 South Dakota Rock & Roll Hall of Fame inductees were announced at a press conference on Thursday, October 31.
"We're just excited to show off the bands that will be playing and honor the inductees that will be here," said John Mogen, "Their families, their fans - they just all come here and it's a great weekend."

A jam session will be held Friday, April 17 with the induction ceremony taking place the following Saturday at the Ramkota Exhibit Hall.

Watch the press conference announcing the inductees here:

Interview with ROX, 2020 inductee: 
Interview with Rich Show, 2020 inductee:
  • Ballrooms/Venues: Clark Playhouse; The Barbarian
  • Sound/Production: Scott Nesbit
  • Promoter: John Steever with Downtown Promotions
  • Spirit of the Music: Dennis Cokeley, Kevin Newcomb, Jon Sympson, and Tony Johnson
  • Music Store: Haggerty’s Musicworks, Rapid City
  • DJs: Ben Davis and Patty Dee with the “Ben & Patty Show” (Mix 97.3)
  • Lifetime Achievement: Chris Gage; Gordy Zens
  • Indigenous
  • The Rumbles
  • ROX
  • Trees
  • Midwest Coast
  • Cokeley
  • Felix
  • Blue Things
  • Rich Show