Rescheduled - SDRRMA Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony


SDRRMA Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony Rescheduled

South Dakota Rock and Roll Music Association

 Due to the uncertainties surrounding COVID, the South Dakota Rock and Roll Music Association has announced a rescheduling of their April induction ceremony. The event will now take place on September 24-25, 2021 at the Ramkota Exhibit Hall in Sioux Falls.

Tickets will go on sale for the September event on Sunday, February 14 online at Individuals who have yet to receive a refund for ticket(s) purchased for the April event may use their ticket(s) to attend the September event. 
Nine bands and nearly a dozen South Dakota Rock and Roll supporters will be inducted into the Hall of Fame. Additionally, the Lifetime Achievement Award will be presented to Chris Gage and Gordy Zens. 

A school-age Battle of the Bands is in the works and is set to take place Friday evening. More details to come!


  • Indigenous
  • The Rumbles
  • ROX
  • Trees
  • Midwest Coast
  • Cokeley
  • Felix
  • Blue Things
  • Rich Show


Ballrooms/Venues: Clark Playhouse; The Barbarian
Sound/Production: Scott Nesbit
Promoter: John Steever with Downtown Promotions
Spirit of the Music: Dennis Cokeley, Kevin Newcomb, Tony Johnson, Jon Sympson
Music Store: Haggerty’s Musicworks, Rapid City
DJs: Ben Davis and Patty Dee with the “Ben & Patty Show” (Mix 97.3)
Lifetime Achievement: Chris Gage; Gordy Zens

More information can be found at

The South Dakota Rock and Roll Music Association was started in late 2008 to promote and recognize those who’ve made South Dakota’s live music scene what it is. The SDRRMA non-profit board volunteers their time and energy into championing this mission.